Data Analytics

Research and Publications in Big Data

Google’s Analytics Blog – http://analytics.blogspot.co.uk/

Intel Science & Tech for Big Data – http://istc-bigdata.org/#&panel1-1

Research at Google – http://research.google.com/

Googles’s Big Data Papers – http://architects.dzone.com/articles/big-data-beyond-mapreduce

Case Study on Google Big Query – https://cloud.google.com/bigquery/case-studies/safari-books

Survey of Opensource for Big Data – http://grids.ucs.indiana.edu/ptliupages/publications/survey_apache_big_data_stack.pdf

Case Study on Twitter Storm implementation – http://blog.fusioncharts.com/2013/11/twitters-love-story-with-real-time-analytics/

Implementation Articles 

Kafka-Storm-Redis-Nodejs-D3js – http://clipsing.com/view/real-time-visualization-with-kafka-storm-redis-nodejs-d3js/QdQ1uTcKhQ6RIf0.html

Hadoop Toolbox – http://smartdatacollective.com/mtariq/120791/hadoop-toolbox-when-use-what

Building Query Engine for Time Series – http://nguyentantrieu.info/blog/building-an-query-engine-for-time-series-data-using-redis-kafka-and-storm/

More on Realtime Big data stack – http://nguyentantrieu.info/blog/real-time-big-data-technology-stack/

Case Study on Appnexus for Realtime analytics – http://nguyentantrieu.info/blog/architectural-details-of-the-system-processing-30tbday-case-study-from-appnexus/

Video: Predictive Analytics – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Sl3eBmDheE

Python Vs R – http://readwrite.com/2013/11/25/python-displacing-r-as-the-programming-language-for-data-science

 

Economics of Analytics Computing

London Based Analytics Consultancy Snowplow analytics – http://snowplowanalytics.com/analytics/platform-analytics/overview.html

Cookbook from Snowplow Analytics – http://snowplowanalytics.com/analytics/index.html